Discussions under General

Missing features from SSAS 2016 Tabular Cubes

first post: Fosselius wrote: Im wondering if it is within time line to add support for "Hidememb...

latest post: furmangg wrote: If you are using a 1200 model then you will have to wait for SQL vN...

Drillthrough action does not work on tabular model

first post: Gizer wrote: I have troubles getting Drillthrough actions to work on tabular mod...

latest post: furmangg wrote: What version of Visual Studio and what version of BIDS Helper? If ...

Generate SSAS project artefacts

first post: filippovdenis wrote: Hi, everyone BIML allows us to describe SSAS artefacts (data sourc...

latest post: japjOce wrote: Unfortunately, the free BIML Engine that is provided with BIDSHelpe...

Drill Through Action on calculated measure

first post: stexavcar wrote: Hi all I need to implement Drill Through Action on calculated me...

unable to cast object of type Design.VariableDesigner to type Design.DtsBaseDesigner

first post: lcarpay wrote: hi, I have VS2015 and VS2013 installed and bids helper 1.7.0 (and t...

Actions SSAS 2016 Tabular

first post: Dunderklumpen wrote: Is there any plans to implement support for Actions for SSAS 2016 t...

latest post: Dunderklumpen wrote: Thank you very much for your reply. Hope they will soon add support...

VS2015 support?

first post: japjOce wrote: Hello, Now that the first preview of SSDT-BI for VS2015 has been ...

latest post: dgosbell wrote: You can try the new preview 2 version. This should fix the errors t...

Support for VS2015

first post: BillFromCT wrote: I tried installing BIDS Helper version 1.7.0.0 with VS 2015 already...

latest post: dgosbell wrote: VS 2015 only supports the SQL 2016 tools. There is no version of v1...

Visual Studio 2013 and BIDS Helper

first post: ansonee wrote: I have SQL Server Data Tools for Visual Studio 2013 installed on my...

latest post: dgosbell wrote: Have you installed just SSDT or did you install SSDT-BI? (BIDSHelpe...

DillThrough

first post: SambaMandava wrote: Hello, Any Body Know How to Resolve the "Show Details Cannot Be ...

latest post: dgosbell wrote: You need to upgrade to both Excel 2016 and Analysis Services 2016 t...